Around the World in 8 Hours

Brady, all those tips you gave us were cool and all, but what should I drink??

Glad you asked! Last year I spent my 21 birthday at Food and Wine and have spent just about every other weekend since in Epcot, so I have had my fair share of expensive drinks. Now, I know the menu changes every year, but here is what my friends and I would suggest (and also warn you to stay away from) from our experiences!

  • Mexico: Passion Fruit Margarita (not available anymore)- This was my first legal alcoholic drink and honestly it was a let down. Nothing to write home about. Tequila Flight– So good. Three different chilled tequilas with salt and a lime. All three were very smooth and easy to take, and I don’t even like shots. But I also love tequila, so take my advice with a grain of salt and maybe a lime wedge. Frozen Lime Margarita– sweet but delicious, especially on a hot Florida day. This is one of my go-to EPCOT drinks.
  • China: Happy Peach– Literally tastes like the juice at the bottom of a peach cup. Kung Fu Punch– Literally tastes like you are biting into a mango. China really has the whole “make drinks taste exactly like fruit” thing down.
  • Germany: Bärenjäger Honey & Bourbon shot– I hate shots, so my opinion on this is probably invalid. But my friend loved it.
  • France: Here’s where things get good, folks. Kronenbourg Blanc 1664– light and refreshing. My favorite beer in World showcase. Orange Slush– Wow wow wow. Tastes like an alcoholic creme sickle. I can’t go to EPCOT and not get one of these. I even tell strangers in the park about it. Passion Fruit Slush– THIS IS MY FAVORITE DRINK. This is very similar to the orange slush, but slightly less sweet. Which means you can drink four and not get sick of them. Don’t ask me how I know that. These are only available during the festival though, so this will be my first stop when I go next weekend.
  • Italy: Limoncello Shots Very sweet, but that makes it easier to take it as a shot so I didn’t hate these??
  • United Kingdom: Welsh Dragon– Okay you guys, this was by far the weirdest drink I have ever had. It almost tasted like mouth wash? But like fruity and minty mouthwash mixed together? But maybe if you’re into that sort of thing you’ll like it?

My first trip to Food and Wine is next weekend, and I couldn’t be more excited. Here’s what is first on my list to try. Be sure to check back next week to see what I thought!

  • Grilled Sweet and Spicy Bush Berry Shrimp with Pineapple, Pepper, Onion and Snap Peas
  • Canadian cheddar cheese soup served with a pretzel roll
  • Moosehead Lager
  • Kilkenny Irish Cream Ale
  • Twinings® Pumpkin Chai Tea Frozen Cocktail with Caramel Vodka
  • Frozen Mojito
  • Bohemia Pilsner with Floater

 

Leave a Reply

