Gotta Get It

Well folks, Epcot’s Food and Wine Festival is open and crowded as ever. But just for you, I braved the heat, almost passed out, rallied, and tried my fair share of snacks and drinks so I could tell you what not to miss on your next trip!

Here’s what I found:

Twining’s Pumpkin Chai Tea Latte With Vanilla Vodka (Ireland)– Holy moly was this delicious. I already had high hopes for this drink because I love me some chai tea, and I was definitely not disappointed. This tasted like boozy fall in a cup. It was creamy, cold, and not too strong (even my step-dad liked it and he doesn’t like any alcohol). FWF has started serving all kiosk drinks in smaller cups this year, which is great for this particular drink because it was sweet enough that you couldn’t have more than a few sips anyway. Overall, I highly recommend paying the $10 for the five sips you’ll get of this drink because I still can’t stop thinking about it.

Grilled Beef Skewer with Romaine, Apricots and Feta Cheese (The CHEW Collective)– I will eat anything with feta cheese in it, so when I saw this on the menu I knew I had to have it. This was a pretty good value for what you pay for it because you get about three decently large chunks of beef with a nice small salad under it as well. The meat was decently coked and seasoned, but with the feta and apricot it was perfect. This is also a great dish to fill up with and not feel guilty about it later!

Loaded Mac ‘n’ Cheese (Farm Fresh)– While I didn’t try this dish myself (not a bacon fan, sue me), my boyfriend said it was one of his favorite dishes of the day. The bite that I did try (sans bacon) was delicious and creamy and flavored nicely with peppers and green onions. This was a festival favorite last year, so it was no surprise that it was a hit this year as well.

Two Henrys Elderberry Hard Cider (Florida Fresh)– OK, so I am generally not a cider fan, but after reading positive reviews about this one, I decided to try it. It was surprisingly not too sweet and extremely refreshing and cold, which is all I can ask for on a hot Florida day.

Kronenbourg Blanc 1664 Pale Lager (France)– This was the one drink my mom and I refused to share because we loved it so much. This beer is everything. It’s light and fruity and not too sweet and not too bitter. Honestly I could just stay in France and drink this and passion fruit martini slushes all day and be perfectly happy.

You should also check out the Artisan Cheese and Wine Plate (Wine & Dine Studio), the Orlando Brewing Orlando Weiss (Craft Beers), the Spanakopita (Greece), and of course the Passion Fruit Martini Slush (France) because they are also pretty damn delicious.

So everyone grab your passport and head to the World Showcase soon! The festival will end before you know it and I promise you won’t want to miss it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

